Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php(576) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php(441) : eval()'d code on line 2

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php(576) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in ..../showthread.php(2406) : eval()'d code on line 27
Teenagers in the house = 318ti w/233K miles

Thread: Teenagers in the house = 318ti w/233K miles

Teenagers in the house = 318ti w/233K miles

I am a returning member -- once owned a 1991 white E-30 M-3. I sold that in 2008 (before the bubble burst) when I started riding my bicycle almost exclusively and the poor car sat.

Roll forward some years, and my older daughter has received her driver's license, and I want her to be more than the typical texting bubblehead (sorry if I'm stepping on toes) I see too many of around here.

To that end, we encouraged her to start with her 'M' endorsement on her license, and she is free to take a little Honda 250 Nighthawk out anytime she wants. She is not yet allowed to take a car by herself.

My father lined me up with a Florida 318ti, now with 233K miles -- not running right and over in Alexandria in Bill Shook's capable hands. Like her father before her, my girls will learn on a manual transmission or not at all. And with no help from me, she will demonstrate changing a flat tire.

I hope to enroll my daughter in the drivers' schools (I understand entry is easier now than it was back when I was trying to do it ten years ago).

Welcome!! Nice to see your daughter being brought up right
    Paul Seto - NCC Board Member & Social Chairman

2011 Mineral White M3 Coupe ZCP
    2000 Titanium Silver M Roadster
    2011 Space Gray 328ix Sedan